Identify Cybersecurity Threats in Real Time

Live Workshop

Thursday, September 3rd - 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST

As the cyberthreat landscape continues to evolve and become more complex, optimizing security programs, processes, and tools is paramount to mitigating cyber risk and protecting your organization.

Humio’s live streaming, scalable log management platform allows for real-time visibility into distributed systems and applications to provide fast, precise answers to critical security questions.

The SOC Prime Threat Detection Marketplace helps organizations advance their security analytics with the largest security content marketplace in the world. Used by more than 5000 organizations and 10000 security specialists in over 142 countries.

SOC Prime provides more than a thousand free rules that can be used with Humio to help identify threats and keep distributed systems secure.

During this workshop you will learn:

  • What the Sigma Project is and how it helps to optimize threat detection and the development of correlation rules and searches.

  • How to make the most of the SOC Prime Threat Bounty Program by adding your requests for the detection content to the Wanted list.

  • How SOC Prime integrates with Humio’s purpose-built log management platform to help users quickly uncover cyberthreats and keep your environment more secure.

  • How to set up live alerts and dashboards in Humio to help identify anomalies with your system or applications.


Presenters:

Jordan Camba, Technical Account Manager at SOC Prime

Richard Patrick, Solution Architect at Humio


Learn something new and help support a good cause:

Humio will donate $10 for every attendee of this event to Generosity.org. Generosity.org has funded more than 800 water projects, serving more than 500,000 people in 20 different countries.


About SOC Prime:

SOC Prime is the Platform to Advance Your Cyber Security Analytics. Their mission is to Reduce the Cyber Breach Risk for Business of any size everywhere. Founded in 2015 by security analysts and SOC practitioners, they have built the platform to help companies establish basic security practices, improve threat visibility, and advance the automated incident response.

Their technology helps Enterprise, Government, Managed Security Services, and Managed Detection & Response providers overcome challenges of global talent shortage, threat complexity, alert fatigue, data quality, and cost efficiency. They serve Fortune-100, Forbes Global 2000, International, and Local Enterprise, as well as Government organizations by providing a platform for global collaboration, open source technologies, and highest level support.