Join us for a Higher Education Roundtable

Geeta Schmidt hosts a discussion with three universities on observability and security

June 2nd, 2020
Geeta Schmidt

I’m pleased to be able to host a Higher Education Roundtable on June 24 to discuss observability and security with IT and security professionals from three universities: Brigham Young University, University of Virginia, and University of Wisconsin - Madison. We will hear insights and best practices on topics related to infrastructure and security planning, application support and development, various programs across distributed environments, and evolving responsibilities. Please join us for this special event.

Higher Education Roundtable

Wednesday, June 24

9am PT / Noon ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST


Register Now


Panelists:

  • Nick Turley - Security Architect at Brigham Young University

  • Jeff Collyer - Information Security Engineer at University of Virginia

  • Dirk Norman - Director, IT at Wisconsin Energy Institute


We are honored to be working with some of the largest universities to help keep their IT systems fast, resilient, and secure. Even at a massive scale, Humio provides a real-time streaming view of all relevant data sources to manage complex, distributed infrastructures, and investigate threats and vulnerabilities within one cost-effective platform.

We were able to fully deploy Humio and completely replace our previous solution in under two weeks. With Humio's unlimited license, we no longer have holes in our aggregate data, can create role-based views for data within repositories, and are provided improved incident response including alerting, identification, and remediation.

I’m looking forward to hearing the thoughts of our panelists on digital transformation initiatives and the impacts of current global events, and how they are meeting challenges around resource planning. We’ll discuss their ideas on implementing information security controls and safeguards that protect the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of institutional data. And we’ll understand better the benefits of streaming observability across complex distributed systems — within a department and across the university.


What would you like to hear in the discussion? Please share your thoughts and questions with me in advance when you register for the roundtable. We’ll respond to as many as we can during the live event.



Case studies


Webinars


Blog posts


News


How-To Guides



For more information, visit www.humio.com and follow @MeetHumio on Twitter.